Dazzling maha : Interview with Fashion Blogger Zahra Azam

Hey guys! FINALLY iam back ! I know it’s been a while huh .Finals are done, which means I have time to blog again.

Now a days there are millions of fashion bloggers and from this huge number many bloggers are also on their way to become next fashion icon. In my search for new fashion blogger , i encountered with Zahra Azam.

So Today iam interviewing Fashion blogger Zahra of lastwordstory. We’ll be talking about how she got into blogging and her personal style etc. I’ll also feature some of her amazing looks.

Can you tell our readers about yourself and your blog?

Im currently a student of MBA Marketing, a freelance writer & an IYLC Associate. Also, currently working on a startup TrianglePR. I’m a proud girl who just loves to have pasta all the day and everyday. I’m simply obsessed with getting my Chai right, wearing superstars with everything & being Independent. My blog is all about fashion lifestyle and sometimes about beauty. My style statement is very versatile and you’ll mostly see comfort over anything else on my blog. Also, I try to help people, newbies as much as I could through my blogs.

How did you first get into blogging?

I always loved dressing up, writing and styling myself and tbh at some point of time I wanted to do something that revolves around fashion but wasn’t sure. Since I use to write my friends suggested to give it a go and I started a blog by the name of yolo but that wasn’t about fashion at all. Haha. Slowly and gradually I started researching and found that this is actually something that people are doing out there and so I started posting my daily outfits and yea later on shifted to lastwordstory – http://www.zahraazam.com that’s how I started!

Can you tell me some of your strengths that really helped you in blogging?

Urm, My writing power, patients, consistency and yes ofcourse researching every now and then helped me a lot throughout my blogging journey.

How would you describe your blogging style?

Well, I would describe my style as feminine & classic. I love trying our fun new trends but keeping them decent and classic. Also it should suit my body type. That’s something that matters a lot to me.

What do you think is the best service a blogger can provide to his readers?

Good & helpful Content. A content that could help the readers and solve their issues. For that it’s important for a blogger to identify their audiences before providing services.

What would be your ideal working envoirnment?

My ideal working environment changes according to my moods haha. I know that’s weird but some days I’m more of an office girl and some days I want to stay home and work from home. So yea I still can figure out whats my ideal working enviornment is. So yea 🙂

How do you manage time to run your blog efficiently?

Tbh it’s not easy at all for me. I’m a full time student, running a startup, and handle my own blog. It gets tough almost all the time but you gotta do what you love. No? I write all the things down either in my phone or dairy that I’ve to complete in a day and go accordingly. Time management gets quite tricky at times but I manage to do it and get shit done.

What was your greatest failure and what did you learn from that?

I can’t remember my greatest failures but let me tell you I’ve failed quite a lot of time haha and every time I failed, I learned something new and came out even stronger. For me

failures are the best motivator.

It has been a power booster for me.

How do you motivate yourself to keep the blog up running?

Well I believe if you’re doing something you love, you’re always motivated. But tbh at times sustaining motivation can be tough under the best of circumstances. What I do is

I Continually check in with my reasons for carrying on. And then remember how I’ve to prove those wrong who think I can’t do it and trust me these things make you become more internally driven.

Is there a person who is a fashion inspiration to you?

As far as my inspiration is concerned, I follow several international fashion bloggers. I do follow them as I like their work but I never make any one person my pure inspiration.

I like to push my creativity and make my own statement rather than try to be someone else.

Because I believe everyone has it in them and being yourself is more important.

Who takes the majority of your photos?

My most of the photo are clicked by my Brother and sometimes when I’m out of content and have to post its my friends at the office who I make take my photos. And most of the time I collaborate with photographers in my city and get the shoots done.

How active are you on a weekly basis?

I’m very active on my blogs. I make sure to post daily. I’m a little bit slow with my web blog (sorry) I’m trying to up my game there too.

How often do you communicate with your followers?

I try to respond as much as I could to all queries and build that one on one or heart to heart connection with my followers because that’s very important to me.

A huge thankyou to zahara for letting me feature her today. I enjoyed getting to know a little more about her and hope you did as well!

Make sure you head on over to zahar’s blog and instagram account to see some of her other stunning looks.

https://www.zahraazam.com/

https://www.instagram.com/zahraazam_/

Don’t forget to follow me on my blog and insta account

https://www.instagram.com/dazzling_maha_/

Thankyou.

dazzling_maha